Father's Day: 21st June 2020, Sunday

In the Qatar, this Father's Day is celebrated on 21st June which again coincides with the midsummer’s day. Father’s Day is a day for honoring the dads and celebrating paternal bonds, fatherhood, and the power of the fathers in the society. Just like the moms, dads also play a crucial role in a child’s development and that’s why a day is marked to celebrate fatherhood. The doting children buy father’s day gifts to impress their dads. This father’s day concept was brought by the Spanish and Portuguese to Latin America and it is celebrated on 19th March every year.

Father's Day Dates for Next Five Years in Qatar

The table shown below shows the Father's Day dates & days for the next five years from the period of 2020 to 2024 for India and all other countries that celebrate the occasion on the Third Sunday in June.

Day Date Year
Sunday 21st June 2020
Monday 21st June 2021
Tuesday 21st June 2022
Wednesday 21st June 2023
Friday 21st June 2024

When is Father’s Day in Other Parts of the World

19th March – Also known was St. Joseph’s Day on this day Father’s day is celebrated in Andorra (Dia del Pare), Angola, Belgium (Antwerp), Bolivia, Croatia, Honduras, Italy (Festa del papà), Liechtenstein, Mozambique (Dia do Pai), Portugal (Dia do Pai), Spain (Día del Padre), and Switzerland (Canton Ticino)

7th May – Kazakhstan

8th May– South Korea (Parents' Day)

2nd Sunday of May– Romania (Ziua Tatălui)

3rd Sunday of May– Tonga

2rd Sunday of June

Afghanistan, Algeria, Albania, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Canada, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Costa Rica, Cuba, Curaçao, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Dominica, Ecuador, Ethiopia, France, Georgia, Ghana, Greece, Guyana, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Ireland, Isle of Man, Jamaica, Japan, Kenya, Kuwait, Laos, Macao, Mali, Madagascar, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Mozambique (Nao e o dia), Myanmar, Namibia, Netherlands, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Singapore, Sierra Leone, Slovakia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela, Vietnam, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

17th June –El Salvador and Guatemala

21st June – Egypt, Jordan, Kosovo, Lebanon, Syria, and United Arab Emirates